Source - RNS
RNS Number : 3757J
08 September 2016




8 September 2016


Directorate Changes


The Company announces the appointment of Timothy Wade and Fiona MacLeod as independent Non-Executive Directors. They will both also join the Boards of CYB Investments Limited and Clydesdale Bank PLC. Mr. Wade will also be appointed a member of the Board's Risk and Audit Committees. Both Mr. Wade and Ms. MacLeod will join the Boards on 12 September 2016.


Mr. Wade will also be appointed Chairman of the Board's Audit Committee with effect from 23 November 2016, replacing David Bennett who has been Interim Chairman of the Committee since 1 April 2016.


Mr. Wade has over 20 years senior experience in retail financial services, including retail banking in both the UK and internationally. An Australian national, he is an experienced Chief Financial Officer, a chartered accountant and a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Australia. Mr. Wade is currently Non-Executive Director at Chubb Europe Group Limited where he is also Chair of the Audit Committee and is a member of the Risk Committee; a Non-Executive Director at Monitise PLC where he is also Chair of the Audit & Risk Committee; Chairman at Macquarie Bank International Limited where he is also Chair of the Audit Committee; and Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Credit Committee and Remuneration Committee at Access Bank UK Limited.


Ms. MacLeod has over 28 years' of international business experience in leading complex, large scale business transformation and in managing the commercial, human resources & cultural aspects of change programmes. A substantial part of her career was at BP Group plc where she held various executive positions including latterly the role of President, Retail, USA & Latin America. She is currently a Non-Executive Director and member of the Audit Committee, Nominations Committee and the Remuneration Committee at Denholm Oilfield Services Limited, and a Non-Executive Director and member of the Audit Committee, Nominations Committee and the Remuneration Committee at SThree PLC.


Commenting on the appointments Jim Pettigrew, Chairman of the CYBG PLC Board said: "I am delighted to announce the appointment of Timothy Wade and Fiona MacLeod. Their appointments, together with the appointments of Clive Adamson and Paul Coby which I announced earlier this year, have further strengthened the Board. Tim's knowledge of financial services including retail banking and Fiona's deep experience in leading transformational business change including the customer, people and cultural impacts will be invaluable to CYBG as we remain focused on building a high performing, customer centric organisation and continue our ongoing cultural transformation. On behalf of the Board I would like to thank David Bennett for his leadership of the Audit Committee since April".


There are no other matters requiring disclosure under Listing Rule 9.6.13.




Investors and Analysts

John Crosse                                                                              07917 172535

Head of Investor Relations                                                           [email protected]


Company Secretary

Lorna McMillan                                                                          07834 585436

Company Secretary                                                                   [email protected]



Carol Young                                                                              0800 066 5998

Media Relations                                                                         [email protected]

This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange