Source - LSE Regulatory
RNS Number : 0406F
Mpac Group PLC
06 March 2020

Friday 6 March 2020


Mpac Group plc

(''Mpac'', "Company" or "Group")

Board change


Mpac Group plc (AIM: MPAC), a global leader in 'Make, Pack, Monitor and Service' high speed packaging and automation solutions, announces the following board change.

John Davies, Non-Executive Director, has stepped down from the Board having served nine years on the Board and is replaced by Sara Fowler, joining as an independent Non-Executive Director. The changes take effect immediately.

Sara is a chartered accountant and former partner with Ernst & Young ("EY"), a practising member of the Academy of Experts and a CEDR accredited mediator. She had been with EY for 30 years, a partner for 17 years and senior partner for EY Midlands for seven years until 30 June 2017.

Sara is currently Chair of St Basils, a Birmingham based charity and registered Housing Association, which provides vital services and accommodation to homeless young people or those at risk of homelessness across the West Midlands. She is also a non-executive director of BHSF a not for profit provider of affordable health insurance for individuals, employees and intermediaries, employee health and wellbeing benefits and HR support services.

Previously she was on the board of the Compulsory Purchase Association, a not for profit member organisation that promotes best and effective practice in delivering land for infrastructure, housing and regeneration and for the period 2015 to 2017, Sara was the Chair of the CBI West Midlands where she had a particular focus on the skills agenda.

Following the above changes, the Board Committees will comprise as follows:

Audit Committee

Sara will join as a member of the Audit Committee. Following her appointment, the Committee will comprise Andrew Kitchingman, Doug Robertson and Sara Fowler with Doug Robertson acting as Chairman.

Remuneration and Nomination Committee

Sara will join as a member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee. Following her appointment, the Committee will comprise Andrew Kitchingman, Sara Fowler and Doug Robertson with Sara Fowler acting as Chairman.

Andrew Kitchingman, Chairman, commented:

"I would like to thank John for his support over the years, he leaves the Group in a much stronger position and I wish him all the best in his future endeavours. I am also delighted to welcome Sara to the Board as the Group enters its next stage of growth and development."


For further information, please contact:


  Mpac Group plc

  Tony Steels, Chief Executive

  Will Wilkins, Group Finance Director


Tel: +44(0)24 7642 1100

  Shore Capital (Nominated Adviser & Broker)


  Patrick Castle

  Edward Mansfield

  Sarah Mather



  Henry Willcocks


Tel: +44(0)20 7408 4050


  Hudson Sandler

  Nick Lyon

  Nick Moore

Tel: +44(0)20 7796 4133



Regulatory Information

The following disclosures in relation to the appointment of Sara Anne Fowler, aged 60, are required pursuant to Schedule 2(g) of the AIM Rules for Companies:


  Current directorships and partnerships:

Past directorships and partnerships held over the last five years:


  St Basils

Ernst & Young LLP

  BHSF Management Services Limited

Ernst & Young Europe LLP

  BHSF Group Limited

The Compulsory Purchase Association

  Saftconsulting Limited

Birmingham Hippodrome Limited (formerly known as Clockward Limited)


Birmingham Hippodrome Theatre Trust Limited


Library of Birmingham Development Trust



Sara Fowler has confirmed that there is no other additional information to be disclosed under Schedule 2 (g) of the AIM Rules.  



This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact or visit
Find out how to deal online from £1.50 in a SIPP, ISA or Dealing account.