Source - LSE Regulatory
RNS Number : 9031T
Future Metals NL
20 November 2023


Future Metals NL

Results of 2023 Annual General Meeting

Board Changes

Future Metals NL ("Future Metals" or the "Company", ASX | AIM: FME) is pleased to announce, in accordance with ASX Listing Rule 3.13.2 and section 251AA of the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth), details of the results and proxies received in respect of each resolution at its 2023 Annual General Meeting ("AGM").

All resolutions, as set out in the Notice of AGM and associated Explanatory Statement dated 19 October 2023, were duly carried via a poll, including Resolution 5 which was carried by a sufficient majority as a special resolution. The Company advises Resolution 2 was withdrawn prior to the AGM, with any votes cast on Resolution 2 being disregarded. The withdrawal of Resolution 2 did not affect the validity of the proxy form attached to the Notice.

Resolution 10, which was added to the agenda for the meeting pursuant to Section 250R(1) of the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth) without notice, was also carried via poll.

Please refer to the below for further detail of the voting results of all resolutions.

At the conclusion of the meeting, Mr Patrick Walta, having received shareholder approval, was appointed to the board of directors as Executive Chair of the Company. Mr Justin Tremain stepped down from the position of Non-Executive Chair to Non-Executive Director.

This announcement is authorised for release by the Company Secretary of Future Metals NL.


Further Information

For further information please refer to the ASX platform under ASX code FME or visit the Company's website at


Future Metals NL

+61 8 9480 0414

Jardee Kininmonth

Strand Hanson Limited (Nominated Adviser)

+44 (0) 207 409 3494

James Harris/James Bellman

Panmure Gordon (UK) Limited (UK Broker)

John Prior/Hugh Rich/Rauf Munir

+44 (0)207 886 2500

FlowComms (UK IR/PR)

+44 (0) 789 167 7441

Sasha Sethi


AIM Rules for Companies, Schedule 2(g) Disclosures for Patrick Walta

As required by Schedule 2(g) of the AIM Rules for Companies, the Company confirms that Patrick Christopher Andrew Walta, aged 42, is currently a director/partner, or has been a director/partner in the past five years, of the companies listed below:


Current Directorships/Partnerships

Past Directorships/Partnerships (in the last five years)

Raging Bull Group Pty Ltd

Pacgold Limited

Future Element Pty Ltd

New Century Resources Pty Ltd

Copper Reward Pty Ltd

Century Bull Pty Ltd

Royal Copper Pty Ltd

Century Mine Rehabilitation Project Pty Ltd

RoyaltyOne Pty Ltd

Raging Bull Mining Pty Ltd

WA Kaolin Limited

Raging Bull Metals Pty Ltd

Attila Resources (US) Pty Ltd

SPC1 Pty Ltd

SPC2 Pty Ltd


Investment Co Pty Ltd

Century Mining Ltd

Sitzler Savage Pty Ltd

Peko Rehabilitation Project Pty Ltd


Mr Walta has no direct or indirect interest in the Company's issued share capital.


There is no further information to be disclosed pursuant to Schedule 2(g) of the AIM Rules for Companies.


Results of Meeting

The following information is provided in accordance with section 251AA(2) of the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth) and ASX Listing Rule 3.13.2.

See here:

This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact or visit

RNS may use your IP address to confirm compliance with the terms and conditions, to analyse how you engage with the information contained in this communication, and to share such analysis on an anonymised basis with others as part of our commercial services. For further information about how RNS and the London Stock Exchange use the personal data you provide us, please see our Privacy Policy.
Find out how to deal online from £1.50 in a SIPP, ISA or Dealing account. AJBell logo

Related Charts

Future Metals Nl (FME)

+0.08p (+5.66%)
delayed 17:10PM