Source - BUS

Directorate change

Panmure Gordon & Co.Plc

Panmure Gordon & Co. plc

(“Panmure Gordon”)

Directorate change

Panmure Gordon announces that on 14 October 2016 Mr Anthony Cann, Non-Executive Director, served notice of his intention to retire at the end of 2016. Mr Cann joined the Board in 2007 and has served as Chair of the Remuneration Committee since 2008.

Andrew Adcock, Non-Executive Chairman commented:

“On behalf of the Board, I’d like to thank Anthony for the invaluable contribution he has made over the last nine years. We have all benefitted from his knowledge and business acumen and we wish him continued success in his other business interests.”

Mr Cann commented:

“Having reached a normal juncture in accordance with the Corporate Governance code, it is appropriate now for me to step-down from the Company's board at the end of the year. It has been a privilege to serve as a director of Panmure Gordon and I wish the management team and the continuing board every success in taking the business further forward.”

Steve Baldwin has been appointed Chair of the Remuneration Committee with effect from the end of 2016.


Panmure Gordon          
Andrew Adcock, Chairman 020 7886 2500
Patric Johnson, Chief Executive 020 7886 2500
Buchanan (Financial PR) 020 7466 5000
Bobby Morse / Stephanie Watson

[email protected]

Grant Thornton Corporate Finance (Nominated Adviser)
Philip Secrett/Salmaan Khawaja/ Harrison Clarke 020 7383 5100